MENU

mayo

high school

Deaf and Hard of Hearing (DHH)

Deaf and Hard of Hearing services are focused in three schools in the district. We encourage students to attend these schools to take full advantage of the Special Education services available. Although it is not required, it is highly recommended, as students can enjoy and benefit from the full range of DHH services while interacting with other students with similar challenges and needs.  

Base schools are Bamber Valley Elementary, Willow Creek Middle school, and Mayo High 
for elementary, middle school and high school students, respectively.

For more resources, please visit the Deaf and Hard of Hearing webpage on the district website: http://www.rochester.k12.mn.us/departments/student_services/deaf_and_hard_of_hearing/


MEET OUR DHH SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHER:

Beth Windhorst
Email: 
BEWINDHORST@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500


MEET OUR DHH NOTETAKERS:

Susan Baumann
Email:   subaumann@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

Laureen Kappers
Email:     lakappers@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

Stella Madden
Email:    stmadden@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

Margaret Murray
Email:    mamurray1@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

Vizma Schlundt
Email:     vischlundt@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

Peg Sveum
Email:     masveum@rochester.k12.mn.us
Phone: (507) 328-5500

 

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.

Rochester Public Schools does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, sex, age, marital status, status with regard to public assistance, sexual orientation, or disability.